Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Traci Hollander

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Traci Hollander

4.9 out of 5 (251 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Placella

Sarah Placella

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Traci Hollander team for many years, most recently with Heather Love. They have always been responsive and helpful. Heather is prompt and efficient as well as willing to explain things."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Ross

Elizabeth Ross

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased with the excellent service I received from the Traci Hollander team. It's refreshing to work with an agency that has time to return my calls and cares enough to make sure I have the correct coverages. Heather Love walked me through the steps needed to make some changes, kept me updated on the process and was patient with my questions. She was very thorough and took extra care to make sure my coverages were correct. Thank you Heather and the team at Traci Hollander."
Profile photo of Craig Ackerman

Craig Ackerman

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci and her team are exceptional. I believe in specifically elaborating so you can make up your own mind. When I first went to visit Traci, 16 years ago, she impressed me by conducting a full review of all my policies (auto, umbrella, renters, home owners, etc.). Traci met with me for more than 2 hours. She advised me where she could and could not save me money (more were she could than not, for sure!) and, she advised me on which policies in specific amounts that she would recommend, deductions to take, etc. I liked her and her operations. I later learned that she started with State Farm over 18 years ago and started in the mailroom. Talk about a dedicated individual with tenacity and humility - she is it. Whenever I have a new Real Estate client, I ask about their specific needs and recommend they spend time with Traci. She even will make a trip to the home to conduct an audit and account for all the safety and related issues within the home before she writes a policy. I highly recommend Traci Hollander and her team at State Farm."
Profile photo of E Legon

E Legon

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with several of the team’s members and they have all been amazing. I actually had two major losses that they were really helpful with, when I was having some trouble with one claim expert. Traci Hollander’s office team handled this issue and made my awful situation a little bit better. I am extremely risk averse so insurance is important to me. I pay for peace of mind and not being completely destitute (I would have, without it). Dealing with a claim is difficult, but State Farm stood by all its contractual obligations, so I am pleased with the company and its agent."
Profile photo of Shayron B

Shayron B

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Traci for years and Rocio is the best the response time is always quick. I would recommend hands down"
Profile photo of Lori Thoemmes

Lori Thoemmes

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sadly had our first need to use our homeowners insurance. The main State Farm folks had some room for improvement, but the staff at Traci Hollander’s office really did not. Diana Lima was such a support through a difficult time. Thanks so much Lori"
Profile photo of Wendy Hu

Wendy Hu

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Eva Lee from Traci's office due to a change of insurance needs. Eva took the time to understand my situation, explained product details in an easy to understand manner, and iteratively revised the details based on an improved understanding of each other. The end result is that she processed everything efficiently with great professionalism and knowledge and my insurance needs are fully met. I appreciated all of her help and her answers to my questions with a why."
Profile photo of Holly Bryant

Holly Bryant

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great agency! And, Heather was so helpful in getting my policies set up."
Profile photo of Margaret Weir

Margaret Weir

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My previous agent was always on vacation and my policy was useless. Traci and Heather are so smart, they quickly tuned it up to be much better and barely more expensive. Feeling very lucky."
Profile photo of Jorge Gonzalez

Jorge Gonzalez

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with a very knowledgeable agent. Not only does she put love in the service provided, but it's in her name! Definitely cannot go wrong. Thanks again, Heather Love!"
Profile photo of Ali Alavi

Ali Alavi

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci’s staff is amazing and I’ve been working with them x 7-8 years. Recently I’ve had the privilege of working with Heather Love Who thoroughly evaluated all my policies and help me make some adjustments and I have been meeting to do for a while. Much appreciate her and her time and commitment and excellent communication skills via email and phone. Thank you Heather!"
Profile photo of Marc Stiglitz

Marc Stiglitz

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Traci and her team for all my insurance needs over the last 27 years. I just experienced a total loss event with my car and I want to thank Diana for the incredible job she did in taking the lead on my resolution process. Diana was on top of every detail, skillfully guided me through each step forward and she turned a terrible experience into a positive. Words cannot express what a great job she’s doing every day and how grateful I am for all of Diana’s efforts to best support me when I needed it most. Thank you Diana, Traci and team. You’re the BEST!"
Profile photo of Jazlyn Silva

Jazlyn Silva

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Love's knowledge of the different policy types and their benefits for life insurance was insightful and helped us make the right decision. I didn't know there was more than just whole and term. Additionally, she gave me better information regarding our current car coverage in CA, and she's a NV agent. It really makes me question whether our current agents are fully equipped to understand and give you advice about what you really need to protect yourself and your assets. Definitely didn't feel like I was, "being sold.""
Profile photo of James Baigrie

James Baigrie

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Love has been a pleasure to work with on my auto insurance. She is both knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Heather!"
Profile photo of A. Sparks

A. Sparks

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Traci Hollander's office for over 10 years and have several policies with them (auto, earthquake, condo, life, etc.). They helped me out and made the process stress-free when I went through a motorcycle accident back in 2010 and just this year when a rental car agency filed a totally bogus claim. I've always felt like they're "on my side" and really appreciate how they're available and responsive when I have any questions that come up. In short, they're great! I would highly recommend Traci and her staff to anyone who's looking for an insurance agency to build a lasting and supportive relationship."
Profile photo of Chelsey Norberg

Chelsey Norberg

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agent and their representative were prompt to respond and provided me with information I needed in a timely manner. I was covered and "out the door" in no time flat feeling satisfied with my experience. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Gene Chan

Gene Chan

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather Love is a dream to work with: efficient and easy!"
Profile photo of Jason Willebeek-LeMair

Jason Willebeek-LeMair

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"So, I was dissatisfied with my previous insurance company, so I decided to switch. I had State Farm previously, so decided to switch back. My fiancée was happy with her agent so I gave her a try. What a wonderful experience. I worked with her Account Associate Heather to get my coverage set up. She was fantastic. She answered all of my questions thoroughly and promptly and I had my new policy set up and insurance cards in my inbox in no time. I highly recommend this office. Very competent. Very efficient. And super friendly."
Profile photo of Kellam Nelson

Kellam Nelson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Traci and her team for nearly 6 years now and they've always been great to work with. From car insurance, to renters insurance, and unfortunately even car accident events, they have helped me through it all. I recently had to insure an engagement ring and watch and Eva was a pleasure to work with! She was very responsive, helpful guiding me through the process, and most importantly, patient! She even went above and beyond to provide recommendations regarding future appraisals that I should be thinking about every few years to ensure my property is insured for the appropriate amounts as they appreciate in value. I highly recommend Eva and Traci's team for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of G H

G H

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Traci Hollander State Farm Agent for decades. They are and continue to be my one and only insurance representative. I have been pleased with them all these years, always quickly responsive and patient with calls. I would like to highlight a recent event Diana Lima assisted with. While in San Diego, my car was vandalized at the Marriott La Jolla in their secure parking structure. Though it was entry only by card key, the hotel took no responsibility. I had called to inform TH office of the damage and for guidance. I decided to file a claim which was seamless and quick. The app and website is easy to navigate and they pretty much walk you through the process of what is needed, including taking pictures from certain angles. Once it got to the SF Estimators, that is where the problems began. To make a long story shorter, SF denied my claim even though I had sent in all the pictures, police report and written statements of what had presumably and visually transpired. This back and forth went on. I spoke to 4 different people on the phone, 2 Estimators, a manager and another colleague working with the manager. After the 3rd person denying my claim and reclassifying the claim into another category despite my journal and statements from the police report and repair shops, I had to call the office of Traci Hollander. I am so glad I did. Diana Lima was on it. She offered to look into it, asking to be referred to a manager and even put us on a conference with a SF Rep. On this call, one CSR in particular, Lisa, was open to listening but had already determined that their department was correct and was very adversarial stating that call logs and notes have shown that I had called a number of times and that "we have expert estimators and that is what they do for a living". It was apparent in her tone that it was being insinuated that I have been calling to change my story and claim! And asked if I had proof! I told her I that I was told to file under the category and she placed me on hold saying "she had to check". She came back and said" Okay, I'l give you that". Like she was trying to catch me not being truthful. That upset me. I explained that there are extenuating circumstances to each claim and not all of them are cut and dry. That is why I wanted to speak to a human. It was physically impossible using the law of physics to substantiate their reason for denial. Diana, sensing the CSR's growing frustration and soon an impasse, interjected that perhaps,"you could inform a manager to look into this". After a few more sentences of her voicing skepticism and then appealing to her, the CSR reluctantly agreed saying, "I will pass this message to the manager for you". Diana did a follow up call with me and then the following Monday to the Claims Dept. A manager, Ike, called me back later that day to discuss the claim and he would take into consideration what information I had sent in. He said he was not familiar with the particulars. How can you not be familiar with the particulars and then deny a claim you are not familiar with? Well, they denied it again. The manager's colleague, David, called to give me the determination. I explained the situation and he agreed that he would discuss the decision with the manager again. I received a call from David again and he said that they would determine to cover it! I realize they did want to work with me to resolve this. I will say that the Manager, Ike, and colleague, David were both professional, cordial, responsive and listened when I was speaking to them. Diana followed up again with me to see if anyone had gotten a hold of me yet. I relayed the information and she was pleased it was resolved. Ultimately, I am still pleased with State Farm, they did come through. Throughout this, Diana was checking in to make sure things were being responded to. If it were not for Diana being a supportive guide and advocate, I believe it would have gone nowhere fast. Nice to know Diana is working for her clients and in your corner."
Profile photo of Matt Fitzgerald

Matt Fitzgerald

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beau Harshman was very helpful. I was able to get set up with a policy very quickly and felt like all the details were spelled out very articulately."
Profile photo of Quin Pompi

Quin Pompi

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I continue to only have great experiences with Traci’s State Farm team! This time, Diane was the culprit, who was extremely helpful and responsive when working to resolve an issue with my billing. Thank you again, Diane!!"
Profile photo of Hendrik Dahlkamp

Hendrik Dahlkamp

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience with Eva Lee. She gave me multiple options, explained everything in detail, answer my many questions and ended up giving me the most competitive quote as well. Anytime again"
Profile photo of Brad Nichols

Brad Nichols

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience insuring a new home purchase with Traci Hollander's State Farm agency recently. In particular, Kendall Sanderson was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and proactive coordinating with my lender. Being able to communicate with an actual person in order to dial in coverage specifics was tremendously helpful - especially when most the carriers tend to rely on some automated and impersonal underwriting service which, in my experience, makes it more difficult to secure the specific coverages we needed. Would definitely recommend for a homeowners/condo policy."
Profile photo of Joseph Lis

Joseph Lis

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kendall Sanderson was fabulous. She reviewed my current policies for multiple properties and auto and she made great recommendations. I look forward to working with her and State Farm."